Skip to main content


2023 Annual Director and Nominating Committee Election Results

First South Farm Credit, ACA recently conducted its annual Director and Nominating Committee elections. The First South Farm Credit, ACA board delegated the counting of the ballots to Harper, Rains, Knight & Company. Eight candidates were elected to the Board of Directors, twenty-one candidates were elected to the Nominating Committee, and twenty-one candidates were elected as alternates to the Nominating Committee. After being provided a slate of candidates by a Nominating Committee of stockholders, First South Farm Credit, ACA gave the opportunity for floor nominations at the Annual Meeting on March 30, 2023, in Ridgeland, Mississippi. There were no nominations from the floor for the eight Director positions with terms expiring March of 2023, or for the 2023 Nominating Committee. The candidates identified by the Nominating Committee were then voted upon via mailed ballot, with the following elected:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS (each to serve a three-year term)

Alabama Region 1 – Mitchell Henry, Moulton, AL

Alabama Region 2 – Alan Marsh, Madison, AL

Alabama Region 4 – Townsend Kyser, III, Greensboro, AL

Louisiana Region 2 – George LaCour, Jr., Morganza, LA

Louisiana Region 5 – Dale Thibodeaux, Midland, LA

Mississippi Region 1 – Kevin Kimzey, Water Valley, MS

Mississippi Region 5 – Conner House, Natchez, MS

Mississippi Region 6, Tommy Nelson, Glen Allan, MS


2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE (each to serve a 1-year term)

2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE (each to serve a 1-year term)


Election Region Name City of Residence
Alabama-1 Eric Lyn Grimes (Member) Moulton
Alabama-1 Brandon Letson (Alternate) Hillsboro
Alabama-2 Michael E. Moore (Member) Toney
Alabama-2 Austin P. Ainsworth (Alternate) Guntersville
Alabama-3 Walter Scott Kirksey (Member) Arab
Alabama-3 Paul Holmes (Alternate) Eva
Alabama-4 William David Johnston (Member) Emelle
Alabama-4 Clyde M. Leavelle (Alternate) Buhl
Alabama-5 William A. (Billy) McCurdy (Member) Lowndesboro
Alabama-5 Mark D. Cannon (Alternate) Notasulga
Alabama-6 Brooks Hays (Member) Dothan
Alabama-6 Paige Mobley Watson (Alternate) Headland
Alabama-7 Ronald J. (Joey) Koptis (Member) Robertsdale
Alabama-7 Preston S. Ryals (Alternate) Loxley
Louisiana-1 Michael E. Miller (Member) Kentwood
Louisiana-1 William Brasher (Alternate) Amite
Louisiana-2 Josh Phares (Member) Clinton
Louisiana-2 Timothy Pinter (Alternate) Ventress
Louisiana-3 John L. Burt, III (Member) Napoleonville
Louisiana-3 Benjamin F. Guillot (Alternate) White Castle
Louisiana-4 Craig Melancon (Member) St. Martinville
Louisiana-4 Tiqua Manuel (Alternate) Mamou
Louisiana-5 Joel B. Faulk (Member) Crowley
Louisiana-5 Charles Hine Unkel (Alternate) Kinder
Louisiana-6 John Paul Vanmol (Member) Lecompte
Louisiana-6 Jess Vanderlick (Alternate) Alexandria
Louisiana-7 Gregory N. Kincaid (Member) Fort Necessity
Louisiana-7 John O. Lowery (Alternate) Rayville
Mississippi-1 John G. (Trey) Brower, III (Member) Water Valley
Mississippi-1 Daniel B. Fulton (Alternate) Bruce
Mississippi-2 Clarence E. Henley, Jr. (Member) Aberdeen
Mississippi-2 Vacant (Alternate)  
Mississippi-3 Scott Cannada (Member) Edwards
Mississippi-3 Ty Irby (Alternate) Brandon
Mississippi-4 Mark Edward Young (Member) Collins
Mississippi-4 William J. Morgan (Alternate) Hattiesburg
Mississippi-5 Robert C. Taylor (Member) Smithdale
Mississippi-5 Jason A. Taylor (Alternate) Summit
Mississippi-6 Lawrence Reginelli (Member) Shaw
Mississippi-6 George Fioranelli (Alternate) Cleveland
Mississippi-7 Walter Makamson (Member) Greenwood
Mississippi-7 Clint Dunn (Alternate) Itta Bena


Congratulations to all of the elected directors and Nominating Committee members and alternates. 

Back To News